Reviews


Average Rating:

32 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Mrs

The order was very late and I had to call the restaurant. The food was delicious but in both the tikka masala and the korma, there was a small amount of chicken (approx 5 pieces in each). The sauce filled the container but there was not enough chicken for the sauce in either of the curries.
placed by Caroline Byrne-fraser on the 24th March 2019



Very good

It was one of the best food we had from Gulshan
placed by Soheila Mesri on the 21st November 2018



Gulshan

Excellent food and right on time
placed by Siobhan Fitzgerald on the 4th July 2018



Gulshan Special is... Special

New to area and wanted to try out a few curry houses. Haven't managed that yet, as the Gulshan is too good to risk trying elsewhere.
placed by Nick Crompton on the 22nd June 2018



Rubbish food and poor value

We ordered takaway at a cost of £50 and made a special note to make sure food was hot. The food arrived cold and was the worst curry we have ever had. There was an over powering taste of cinnamon in everything and the samosas and onion bhajees were hard and chewy. We threw most of it away.
placed by Clive Collins on the 5th May 2018



Nice food

Excellent food served hot - although we has a bit of a wait
placed by Martin Jackson on the 12th March 2018



Happy

Another great tasting dish. I have tried most main dishes and so far I have not been disappointed.
placed by Robert Troup on the 29th December 2017



Great Food, but expensive

The food we had was excellent. However at £9 for a main dish, then having to add rice etc AND then a delivery charge, AND a further charge if paying by paypal the costs are over the top. Although the food was good, I think there are better value take aways in the area.
placed by Chas Spradbery on the 14th December 2017



Used to be good - last two deliveries food has been poor

We use Gulshan regularly. The delivery is reliable (usually) and the food nice. The last two times the food has been poor. This time the Naan bread was undercooked and doughy, the chana masala was weak and watery and the sag paneer had just four pieces of cheese in it. I called to complain last time and it was clear the person answering the phone didn't care. Won't be using them again.
placed by Karen Searle on the 24th November 2017



Another lovely takeaway

All well cooked and HOT (Heat not spices x) - because we collected. Sadly takeaway no longer a cheap option but well worth it xx
placed by Sally Mullin on the 21st November 2017


Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2020 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.